We were delighted that so many of our program funders were able to join us at our recent Annual Celebration. The generous philanthropic support we receive allows us to take a long-term approach to improving local educational outcomes, through our Education Benalla Program. Pictured above are: Sylvia Admans, CEO, The RE Ross Trust; Sandy Shaw, CEO, Newsboys Foundation; Sally Gamble, Chair of Tomorrow Today; Craig Connelly, CEO of The Ian Potter Foundation; Mitty Williams, Kimberley Foundation; Alberto Furlan, Senior Program Manager, The Ian Potter Foundation; Liz Chapman, Nick Taylor and Louise Pearce, Board Directors of Tomorrow Today; Ken and Judith Bertalli, The Dick and Vera Bertalli Educational Program and Pat Claridge, Executive Officer of Tomorrow Today.

Tomorrow Today supporters, donors, volunteers, program participants, community partners and funders gathered at Benalla’s Lakeside Centre for our recent Annual Celebration.

The audience heard many positive stories as Executive Officer Pat Claridge interviewed program participants and community partners about their experiences with Tomorrow Today.  Music provided by some of our ‘PEEP’ families accompanied by Benalla P-12 College students was a hit and everyone enjoyed the launch of our new video (available on our website).

Chair Sally Gamble reported on the past year, celebrating the trusted place Tomorrow Today has established in the Benalla community and its potential to benefit generations to come.

Tomorrow Today’s founder, Board member and architect of the Education Benalla Program, Liz Chapman, highlighted the pressing needs experienced in Benalla and District and the reasons that the Education Benalla Program is on track to make a very real difference in our community.

Attendees also enjoyed the free coffee stand provided by Benalla Flexible Learning Centre students and their artworks surrounding the stage, along with a stunning banner made by St Joseph’s students Kids as Catalysts participants – both activities supported by Tomorrow Today Foundation during the 2015-16 year.