Skip to main content

Bill Dobson, a well-known and respected champion of the local community, was recently farewelled after ten years of service to Tomorrow Today, Benalla’s community foundation.

In thanking Bill for his enormous contribution to Tomorrow Today over many years, Chair Sally Gamble commented “When Bill joined the Board in 2008, Tomorrow Today was a small organisation with great potential.  Tomorrow Today now holds an important place in our community and is leading the way nationally in place-based philanthropy. With his special mix of skills, experience and wisdom, Bill has made a significant contribution to the strong governance that has seen Tomorrow Today prosper.  And from its inception in 2010, he has been an outstanding member of the committee guiding the development and implementation of our Education Benalla Program.”

Responding to Sally’s comments, Bill said that he had thoroughly enjoyed his time on the Board, and congratulated Tomorrow Today for the vital role it plays in Benalla and district. “The work and achievements of everyone involved with the Foundation are truly inspirational. I look forward to watching further developments in the future.  I know that Tomorrow Today will grow from strength to strength.”

Bill’s retirement creates an opportunity for people keen to help create a stronger, more resilient and prosperous local community to join the Board of this proactive organisation.

Two tiers of directorship are available: –

Board Directors use their skills and experience to contribute to excellent governance, determining policy and strategy, reviewing progress and deciding application of funds.

The new Board Associate role will be of special interest to younger people, providing an opportunity to gain governance experience while increasing the range of skills and viewpoints available to the Board.

Further information on Board opportunities is available at

Bill Dobson Farewell

Board Members Louise Pearce and Nick Taylor, Chair Sally Gamble, Retired Board Member Bill Dobson, Deputy Chair Liz Chapman and Treasurer Adrian Aldous.